BREAKING: Presidency names ex-PDP chairman, Sheriff leader of Buhari 2019 Support Committee [Full list]

The presidency, through the office of the Secretary to the Government
of the Federation (OSGF), has formally announced a former Chairman of
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ali Modu Sheriff as the
Director General of Buhari 2019 Presidential Support Committee.

Sheriff was a two-term governor of Borno State and returned to the APC
few weeks to the state congresses of the ruling party.

The Committee is different from Buhari Campaign Organisation (BCO)
which recently appointed Mr. Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of Transport
as the Director General while Human Rights Lawyer Festus Keyamo (SAN)
as the spokesman and Director, Strategic Communications.

The Sheriff-led body has a list of 35 members of the Support
Committee, 10 members of National Advisory Committee and 5 members of
National Patrons with President Muhammadu Buhari as the Grand Patron.

A popular Kano musician Dauda Rara was appointed National Director
Music, while a Nollywood Actor and a member of the Lagos State House
of Assembly, Hon Desmond Elliot is the National Publicity Secretary.

Chief of Staff to the Imo State governor and governorship aspirant of
APC, Uche Ugwumba Nwosu will serve as the National Secretary.

The Senior Special Assistant to the President on Political matters,
Hon Gideon Sammani, made the disclosure in a statement made available
to DAILY POST on Friday.

It noted that the "individuals were selected after the APC National
Convention to build on the momentum of the success to step up
preparation within the hierarchy and ranks and file of the party to
fully support President Muhammadu Buhari to continue with his
programmes and policies for the upliftment and advancement of the
country with the manifesto of the APC."

Hon Sammani, who is also Facilitator President Support Committee under
the OSGF, said: "In preparation for the reelection of President Buhari
in 2019, the Presidential Support Committee, Buhari 2019 has appointed
eminent Nigerians to the National Working Committee of the

"The prominent individuals have been selected from Buhari Support
Group in their own rights as loyalists."

The Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the
Federation, Boss Mustapha, Dr Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Alhaji
Mamman Daura all make up the National Patrons of the Committee.

Members of the National advisory committee are: Senator M.T Mbu,
Senator Yerima Bakura, Senator George Akume, Senator Abdullahi Adamu,
Senator Ita Giwa, Hon Gudaji Kazaure, Hajiya Ireti, Alhaji Ismaila Isa
Funtua and Senator Abu Ibrahim.

No comments

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of TITOPE BLOG.

Powered by Blogger.